Expand Wiki Navigation

Hibernate

From HollowWiki
Jump to: navigation, search

When a character is hibernating their status changes on the Who List to 'Hibernating' and those in the same room as the hibernating character see

   Josleen is in a deep rest here. 

There are two ways for a character to enter hibernation.

After 30 minutes of idle, players will enter hibernation. If a player logs back in while still hibernated, they will see OOC messages, tells sent to them, and say and / commands in the room they are in as if they never logged off.

Players can click the 'Hibernate' button or type the command 'hibernate' which will log them out but preserve OOC messages, tells sent to them, and say and / commands in the room they are in. Note: Clicking 'quit' is a hard log off that does not save chat and does not put a character into hibernation.

Hibernation lasts up to one day. If a character does not log back in after one day they will be forced into a hard quit that clears the chat.

You cannot hibernate on one alt and RP on another. Only one of your characters may be logged in at a time, and that includes hibernating characters.

Be sure to check the "Deep Rest" list at the bottom of the external who list and make sure you're not hibernating on an alt.